Bylaws Changes Review Changes Here Fall Virtual Reunions Register Today! The Gourgas Medal Click Here To Learn More Upcoming NMJ Degree Dates Our journey together from 4°-32° Upcoming Valley Events Planning to attend? Be the best version of you.

Not Just A Man. A Mason. - Campaign Assets

We have created the “Not Just A Man. A Mason.” marketing campaign to help our entire Masonic family, free of charge. You will find traditional print and digital resources for your web/social media outreach and professionally produced video. Use the campaign as it is, or it can be customized for you!


More than just a website, is dedicated to explaining just who Freemasons are, and what we stand for. It serves as a guide for men looking to understand the truths of our craft and the rewards of our brotherhood. It is a place where information about Freemasonry is accurate, visually compelling, and aspirational.


In early 2017, the Supreme Council of the Scottish Rite commissioned the most comprehensive, data-driven analysis of the Scottish Rite and Freemasonry in more than 20 years. The results of that study are outlined by former Sovereign Grand Commander John Wm. McNaughton in his the seminal work, Reclaiming the Soul of Freemasonry. The book forms the strategy that will guide the Scottish Rite as our fraternity creates new resources for members, completely revamps its use of technology, and inspires all Brothers to feel deep pride in the organization.

Welcome to the Valley of Fort Wayne Scottish Rite. Our Valley has long prided itself as a very special place as we build upon our friendships and enjoy our journey together as Freemasons. We stand together in good times and bad and strive to fulfill our Masonic obligation to care for one another.

Who are we? We ARE 32° Scottish Rite Masons!

Did you know that once you have successfully petitioned a Scottish Rite Valley to become a 32° Freemason you need to witness five degrees?

– 4° – Master Traveler
– ANY additional three degrees (5°-31°) in ANY order
– 32° – Sublime Prince of the Royal Secret

If you want to learn more please visit Become a 32° Freemason

The Valley of Fort Wayne is comprised of four (4) officer lines:

Fort Wayne Lodge of Perfection (4°-14°) Chartered September 19, 1888
Darius Council Princes of Jerusalem (15°-16°) Chartered September 18, 1890
Emanuel Chapter Rose Croix (17°-18°) Chartered January 7, 1906
Fort Wayne Consistory (19°-32°) Chartered September 9, 1909

“We will strive to be a fraternity that fulfills our Masonic obligation to care for our members.”

  • Inspire our members by emphasizing our Core Values: Reverence for God, Devotion to Country, Integrity, Justice, Toleration and Service.
  • Ensure that activities are convenient.
  • Provide enjoyable programs and fraternal fellowship.

october 2020

03oct9:00 amVirtual Reunion (NMJ)4°, 6°, 15°, 23°9:00 am EDT Online

03oct6:00 pm9:00 pm2020 33rd Association Fall BanquetSocial: 6:00pm - Dinner 6:30pm6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Orchard Ridge Country Club, 4531 Lower Huntington Rd Price:: $50.00/person Registration Deadline:: September 24, 2020

10oct9:00 am12:00 pmAll Seeing Eye Guild - MeetupNo Cost To Participate9:00 am - 12:00 pm Promenade Park, Downtown Ft. Wayne

13oct6:15 pm2020 4° Rib Night & Stated MeetingRibs - Need we say more? 6:15 pm EDT Mizpah Shrine, 1015A Memorial Way Fort Wayne, IN 46805

20oct6:00 pm2020 Scottish Rite Bean Dinner6:00 pm EDT Mizpah Shrine, 1015A Memorial Way Fort Wayne, IN 46805 Price:: Free Will Offering Registration Deadline:: Your RSVP is greatly appreciated by October 15, 2020

24oct9:00 amVirtual Reunion (NMJ)4°, 17°, 19°, 26°9:00 am EDT Online

november 2020

14novAll Day2020 Fall Reunion4°, 12°, 29°, 31°, and 32°(All Day: saturday) EDT Mizpah Shrine, 1015A Memorial Way Fort Wayne, IN 46805

14nov9:00 amVirtual Reunion (NMJ)4°, 12°, 29°, 31°9:00 am EDT Online

december 2020

05dec6:00 pm2020 Scottish Rite Holiday PartyRegistration Deadline: No Later than 4pm on November 25, 20206:00 pm EDT Ceruti's Summit Park - Summit Room, 6601 Innovation Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46818 Price:: $35.00/person Registration Deadline:: November 25, 2020

You asked for it, and it’s here!

The Hauts Grades Academy (HGA) is open and anyone interested can Sign up here to add your name to the wait list as additional classes are available.

HGA is free to all Scottish Rite, NMJ members in good standing. New registration will open as soon as possible. Join the wait list and we will keep you up to date.

HGA is a program designed to promote the education, knowledge, and engagement of members in the Scottish Rite, NMJ. The Scottish Rite was known as the Hauts Grades in its early beginnings.

The program is made up of three challenging levels:

What Happens In Level One?

Level One – The candidate will delve into the ritual of all twenty-nine Scottish Rite, NMJ degrees

Continue To Level Two

Level Two – The essay portion of the curriculum will allow for self-reflection and review of Scottish Rite degrees selected personally by the candidate.

Continue To Level Three

Level Three – A written research paper on a topic of the candidate’s choice, which will be pre-approved and reviewed by the HGA committee. Research topics can vary between history, ritual, and the philosophy of the Scottish Rite.

Completing HGA

At full completion, the graduate will earn the honor of becoming a Hauts Grades Academic, and will be entitled to include the letters HGA after his name. A certificate and HGA jewel will be awarded upon completion, but an enriching educational experience is the overall goal.

Return To About HGA